Interest autor

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipiscing elit dolor

Contact author

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipiscing elit dolor
Send email
Locality Googl maps

Matej Hrabovsky

Contact info
Dpt Social & Behavioural Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, UPJS, Tr SNP 1, 040 11 Kosice, Slovakia
Short bio

Matej Hrabovsky, MSc (1991) graduated from the Faculty of Arts at Pavol Jozef Safarik University and obtained a master degree in psychology. The main aim of his master´s thesis was to analyse differences between various mindfulness meditation techniques and to examine which of these has an impact on well-being, stress, and self-compassion. In his bachelor’s degree thesis he compared mindfulness meditation and relaxation in the experimental and control groups with the aim to find out if mindfulness-based stress reduction has an impact on subjective well-being and stress. For his theses, he won 1st place in the Slovak round and 2nd place in the Czecho-Slovak round at Student Scientific and Professional Conference. During his studies he also served as a senator in the Academic Senate of the Faculty of Arts, and worked for faculty as a student professional support force. He is a certified life-coach, mindfulness teacher, and teacher of autogenic training. He uses these skills to create content on his blog on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and Tiktok to share mindfulness and relaxation tips for increasing mental well-being. He also organizes workshops on mindfulness topics and has a coaching practice. Since September 2021 he is a PhD student at the Department of Social and Behavioural Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, PJ Safarik University. He participates in an EU-funded H2020 research project on the implementation of mHealth technologies in personalized care in patients with mental health disorders (IMMERSE SC1-BHC No. 945263).

PhD project title: The implementation of Digital Mobile Mental Health in clinical care pathways

Team members: Prof. Dr. Robbert Sanderman; Dr. Iveta Nagyova; Dr. Dagmar Breznoscakova, MD